Robin Moore...Children's Book Author and Storyteller

Where will your imagination take you?

Get Adobe Flash player

Up the Frozen River

$16.00 each

In the stunning conclusion to The Bread Sister Trilogy, Maggie and Old Jake Logan return to the charred remains of the Seneca village in search of Maggie’s little boy, Hoot Owl. Along the way, they must unravel the mystery of the old woman they call The Ragpicker. Approximately 150 pages, Hardbound Collector’s Edition. Illustrated by Up the Frozen River BookWilliam Sauts Bock. Grades 3-8.


"I could not put it down." –Philadelphia Inquirer
Top Read-Aloud Books—Keystone State Reading Association